Final Goodbye

by mkvecchitto

tltweek54

A simple “Dear John” letter would not do
No, not this time
His skewered heart, a satisfying goodbye




photo: Roman Kraft

prompt: 3LineTales

5 Comments to “Final Goodbye”

  1. Loved the first two lines. I guess the old cliche “Breaking up is hard to do” is as true as ever. Sorry!
    You might enjoy my post “Rolling The Dice” and my comment after. Come visit.

    • Yes, I agree with your comments and your poem. We’ve all been there, haven’t we?

      Did a search to find you (link was not working) and thought it was you that I found on Blogger. I commented on two of the poems on a previous comment, but now wondering if that was you? Anyway – happy to say I found you here on WordPress and look forward to following you!

      • Sorry for the hassle! Didn’t know anything about Blogger but now I do thanks to you. Do you always motivate those around you? Well if you answered from my comments on your site they get to me. I’m going to have to go “catch up” on all your older posts – looking forward to that! Thanks again for the follow.

        Yes, we have been there but sometimes it puts us on a path to a better future??

      • Thank you 🙂 And yes, it did for me!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

