ALLITERATION ATTACK

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

My Words
Will Always
Want To,
Play
Around

With Rhythms
And Rhymes
And Meaningful
Lines

With Metaphors,
And The Sweet
Sound Of Similes,
Scribbled
By My Pen

Playful
Or Pensive
Yet Simply Said
Plaintive Phrases
Escape From My Head

And Always End
Their Wandering Ways
Through Pen On Paper
With Ink, In The Color Red

Forever To Be Found
As Stains On Paper
And Scribbled Down
In A Happy Home

Where They Love,
To Be
Read,
By You

Copyright © 2018 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved
Inspirational Credit To Christopher McGeown’s Motto – “I Love Pizza, Poetry, Pets And Alliteration”

As You May Have Just Noticed – I Love Alliteration Too!!! Ha!!!
Chuck

 

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.