AN INTIMATE KISS

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

I Wait For Her
In The Backside Of The Night
At The Place We Always Meet,
My Old Desk,
Where I Always Go To Write

The Light’s Down Low
In The Silence
Chasing Back The Darkness
From Paper Smooth And White

No Hustle And Bustle
Interruptions
Intruding On Our Precious
And Fleeting Time Together

She Comes And Softly
Wraps Around My Soul
Whispering Words
Of Love For Me

She Holds My Hand
As I Hold My Pen
And Write The Words
She Whispered

My Pen Lusts
For The Smoothness
Of Paper On Which
To Make Long Stokes
Of Red Ink
And The Chance
To Create A Love Poem
With Words
Soaking Deep
Below The Surface

I Feel The Rush
Of Oneness
As My Muse
And I Finish
Our Sweet Connection

And As She Leaves Me
She Puts Her Sweet Lips
Upon My Paper
And Places
An Intimate Kiss
On The Words
I’ve Written
So You May  Know
The Love Of My Muse
And Feel It
When You Read Them

Copyright © 2018 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

Inspired by my response to a comment from Auroraboros on Paper Pages

Thanks to DavyD for his SPACE and sparking my comment that inspired my Paper Pages!

15 Comments to “AN INTIMATE KISS”

  1. This took my breath away! Beautiful, sensual, amazing. ❤ ❤

    • Why, thank you Dear Penny! So glad this made such a great positive impact!! You surely know how to make a Little Old Poet – Blush! Your comment is ever so kind! You are encouraging me to do better each time! Thank you for that!
      xoxoxo

  2. This is beautifully penned, letters laced with the deep love of your muse.

  3. Excellent work, Charles. Truly beautiful. I am honored that my words inspired such a genuine expression of love…

  4. Beautiful, Charles. I am incredibly honored for my words to have inspired such a gorgeous piece…

    As I noted in my response, I was inspired to write a direct partner piece to this. It is now posted on my blog at:

    Intimate Moments Within

  5. Ah… the backside of night…

  6. Wow Chuck! This is so good! I’m glad that you and I are friends!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.