Blurring Reality

by Dorinda Duclos

eyes-394176_960_720

Reflections hidden in the pane

Through the looking glass again

Wondering what it is I see

Raindrops, blurring reality

Lost inside this weary head

Words unspoken, left unsaid

Sleepless nights, I dream of you

Thoughts I never can undo

Sighing in the cold, dark night

Thunderous silence, scattered light

Beckons me to watch and stare

Could it be you I see out there?

Or is it just the storm that plays

With memories of yesterdays

 

 

©2016 Dorinda Duclos All Rights Reserved
Photo: Pixabay

5 Comments to “Blurring Reality”

  1. You always get me with these posts Dorinda! WOW

  2. your picture is cute and it show alot of improtant details about it

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.