THE THRILL OF WRITING

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

I Hear The Rhythm
Of My Pulse Beating
Between My Ears
As I Tap, Tap, Tap The Keys
As My Fingers
Swiftly Glide
Across Them.

I Start To Feel
The Blush On My Face
As The Heat Of My Blood
Makes Itself Known.

I Stare
At The Computer Screen
Where New Life Begins
And Ends

I’m Addicted
To The Rush Of Power
And Emotions
That Grip My Soul
As The Creator
And Avenger
On The Blank
Pages
I Control

Life And Death
By My Hand

The Thrill
Of Writing

Copyright ยฉ 2018 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

Inspirational Credit To Penny Wilson’s Seed Of Inspiration Gifted To Me From Her – “And So – Life Begins”ย  Penny’s Birthday Gift To Me!ย  Many Thanks!!

10 Comments to “THE THRILL OF WRITING”

  1. Gosh Chuck, I didn’t even realise how much I needed this reminder of how fun it was when I first started my blog…grief robbed me of so many memories that are gradually coming back.
    I’m so glad you posted this! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. I’m so glad that I inspired you, Chuck. I love this, even reading it again, I still love it! โค

    • Ahh, So happy that you loved this even on a second read!โ€‚I’m so indebted to you for the seed of inspiration for this!!!โ€‚Your words reach out to me!!

      ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒน

  3. This is beautiful and inspiring, Chuck. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on writing, Xx ๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’๐Ÿฅฐ

    • Ahh, Ellie, you are too sweet!โ€‚I am so happy you found this beautiful and inspiring!!โ€‚Reaching out to someone and touching their heart is a poet’s greatest reward!โ€‚Thanks for that!โ€‚Hope that will be a bit of a nudge for you to be happy and to keep writing.
      Chuckโ€‚
      xx๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒน

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.