Rain came

by Jem Croucher
Rain it came
and soothed my soul
with rhythm there
to make me whole
Refreshing
after days of dry
it watered
and began to cry

Many tears 
on streets below
to heal the earth
new life to grow
and though now grey
the sky above
when comes the rain
is one I love

As there with
pitter patter sound
the raindrops fall
upon the ground
And puddles form
and children play
they splash around
throughout the day

Yes rain it came
its sound unique
awoke me early
from my sleep
and just like
other sunny days
it broke the mould
from my malaise

And helped me
here to realise
not with discomfort
or surprise
that life in many
turns will take
and what it gives
is mine to make

©Jemverse

One Comment to “Rain came”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.