You’ll always find me smiling

by Jem Croucher

You’ll always find me smiling
when the sunshine shows its face
Particularly in its summer warmth
with evidential grace
I’ll find a little corner
where I’m sheltered from the breeze
and spend some peaceful moments
‘Cos they’re always there to seize

And even when it’s cooler
and the autumn cools things down
The sunshine brings a smile
(always better than a frown)

©Jemverse

Photo – Jempics

One Comment to “You’ll always find me smiling”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

