PAYMENT DUE

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

We believe that Love is wonderful and fair
but too soon we learn the truth
whether the outcome is a blessing or a curse
there is a cost for a love that lives
and a price to pay for a love that dies
There is always a payment to be made
by the heart for Love

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

Inspired by John Castellenas’ “The Season Of Love

3 Responses to “PAYMENT DUE”

  1. “Come when my tears have dried,
    My wet cheeks turn from your side,
    There’s nothing to hide,
    But I don’t want you to see me in pain.

    I’m still dreaming, from the bottom of the sea, not knowing which way is up,
    I’m floating in the ever-present sunlight.

    From the bottom of the deep, deep sea.

    I believe this voice will reach you
    Even if it keeps fading at this rate.

    Everyone has crossed this sea,
    It’s a dark, cold, strange place,
    We’ve all gotten lost here, but I wonder
    Why I can nevertheless feel comfort?

    I take a breath, and ascend to where the tiny bubbles are.

    From the bottom of the deep, deep sea.” -Kokia “I believe ~海の底から~”

Trackbacks

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

