Open Doors, I search..

by Tanya

A tiring day,
with those drenched brows
I walk out
in despair and no hope..

Looking down
at the earthly floor
I look up
for a shoulder for my tears to pour..

Reaching out
to my pillars of life,
My unspoken emotions,
those reflections in my eyes
were enough to convey
my state of mind..

Gloomy weather prevailed
as if lightening had struck
with no sight of rains..

In an atmosphere
where the clouds, so dark
gave no way to light..
I am yet to find an open door
as I crave to get back to life..!

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

