HAIKU: HAIKU HUNTING

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm 

Sitting in the dark

waiting for the syllables

I’m haiku hunting

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

10 Comments to “HAIKU: HAIKU HUNTING”

  1. ” haiku hunting ” 😍😍

    • Yes, they don’t exactly come up to you like in a petting zoo, do they for you? I have to hunt them down and sometimes they lead me to their other friends??
      Chuck

      • To me writing anything has to come to me , I don’t hunt for it … The times when I have hunted it , all those were left incomplete and unpublished 😂😁

    • Yes, I wait for them to wander by and then I use them. I know what you mean but it is surprising to me how many seeds of inspiration I glean from quotes and other’s writings – a word, a phrase, a thought or title that sets off words passing through my head! That is such an amazing experience and I love it.
      Chuck

      • Truly that’s incredible how inspiring each one of us is in the world , one just needs to realize one’s self worth !!

        God cannot just create normal things , there ought to be hidden extraordinariness which one need to self realize 😄

        Talent galore !!

  2. The vision made me chuckle. Do you wear camouflage? What size is your weapon? .7 is my personal preference. I like a nice fine point on my pencil. LOL

    • Ha! Funny! No I hide in the darkness in the Backside Of The Night with a red pen and small notebook (no words are ever harmed in my Haiku’s). That is an excellent choice too. You need a sharp point to pin them down or they run away! LOL!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

