Life Is Good

by kim blades, writer

I have a house to live in

I have food to eat,

I know to throw rubbish in a bin

and I can occasionally afford meat.

I am in a reasonable state of health

my brain is still relatively sharp,

I have stopped worrying about wealth

and no longer listen to people who carp.

 

My future is a blank slate

though dependent on other people’s choices

and decisions only I can make,

with guidance from my inner voices.

 

So, apart from choices and decisions

that will shape the years to come

with all the detail and precisions

which determine if I have any fun –

Life is Good.

©kimblades2017

 

 

3 Comments to “Life Is Good”

  1. This is such a great post!! Loved it.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

