Afterglow

by Charmed Chaos

IMG_2475

Afterglow

-Linda Lee Lyberg

I savor each precious hour
When you and I are one
As our love blossoms like a flower
And leaves me all undone.

My inhibitions without restraint
As I rise to meet my king
Onto my soul you do paint
A love to make my heart sing.
And as we were ultimately swept
Up in sweet love’s afterglow
A lone melancholy tear I wept
Because now we must let go.

 

Copyright©2017
Linda Lee Lyberg
7 Comments to “Afterglow”

  1. I know that feeling!! Two hearts and bodies that have reached out to each other and are one for a moment but then they are pulled away. Afterglow is wonderful but does turn melancholy when the last surface of skin is separated and start yearning for the next time.
    Bellissimo, Linda!!!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

