The Calming Storm

by Ex Libris Regina

thestormgericault

The Calming Storm

From my slumber
I awake—to Nature's great melee!
Raging Hydra's electric tendrils
Kissing Sky to Sea.
My chamber shakes; the window sash
Shoots open. Shutters bang and mirrors crash.
The wind flies in and skirts around,
Makes a cyclone of my hair and gown.
The salty splashes christen me:
Out-mad thy madness with the sea!
How I wish I could this bedlam train:
Make mincemeat of my soul and brain.
To teach it how to come again
And calm my storms as Nature can.

by Regina Saint Claire
If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

