The Heart’s Defense

by Angela Umphers Rueger

Prudence serves as informant
Of sin-tendencies dormant

Calling on God’s strength in order
To defend heart’s fragile border

That if I will heed her instruction
I may escape sin’s sweet seduction

As I a Christ-like attitude foster
I will foil the plan of the imposter

And cling to the Rock, who is my safe haven
Upon whose hand my name has been engraven

 

© 2017 Angela Umphers Rueger – All Rights Reserved
Con-Verse from The Abundant Heart

6 Comments to “The Heart’s Defense”

  1. Pure thoughts, this poem has Faith and Prayer

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

