THE DAILY RECORD

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm 

 

They say there is a daily record
we all make in the Book of Life
I wonder if that’s true
Some poor angel
recording all the details
of everything I do
the good and the bad
and the boring
and successes, just a few

what-my-guardian-angel-must-look-like-at-times-quote-1

the lessons of life
haven’t all been easy
I’ve shed a tear or two
remedial classes
in the school of hard knocks
are helping me muddle through

the Daily Record
is written from now
transcripts in memories
all stored up somehow

each day I keep learning
how much I don’t know
I keep moving forward
but the progress is slow

and sometimes at night
I like to review
My Transcripts in memories
and all I’ve been through

© 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm

Inspired by the Daily Post’s – Discover “Transcript” on WordPress.com 
Pingback – Daily Post – Discover “Transcript”  Chick Here

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

