Best Friends

by lindaluna583

constanza

No greater gift can one possess
Than friendship such as I have known
As kindred spirits we have grown

A friend one needs not to impress
You know my faults and love me still
I love you too and always will

A heartfelt touch, a sweet caress
A hug to chase the pain away
A prayer to keep the fears at bay

These simple words cannot express
The happiness you give to me
As best friends we have come to be

Such joy will never evanesce
The sweetest gift of friendship true
My darling, I have found in you

Copyright © 2017 Linda Luna – All Rights Reserved
from Dark Side of the Moon

5 Responses to “Best Friends”

Trackbacks

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

