Eclipse

by Charmed Chaos

Eclipse of Love

-Linda Lee Lyberg

The pain clouds
My weary brain
It rains
It rains
It rains

Pelting me
With torrents of tears
Blinding me with
Lightning grief
A heavy burden
Smothering my soul
In a total eclipse
Of the world
That was
You and I.
Precious love
At last wanes
Washes away
In a riotous
Deluge
Fatally
Tapers
Down
to
0.
2 Comments to “Eclipse”

  1. Loved This! Such a close up imagery of a rain of tears pelting You! Super!!!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

