For Better or for Worse

by lindaluna583

Sometimes I cannot remember
What I said to you yesterday,
Or even a minute ago.
But the things I promised you
Two scores back and more
Will never leave me.
I made a vow to you
To love, honor, and cherish,
For better or for worse….

Things could be better,
But they could be worse.
Have I wished I’d never made that promise?
Oh, yes!
But having made it,
I commit to you now and always
That I will keep it
Til death do us part.

Copyright © 2017 Linda Luna – All Rights Reserved
from Dark Side of the Moon

7 Responses to “For Better or for Worse”

  1. Thanks for your commitment….regards….

  2. I love this! I believe that you have truly captured the essence of the word, ‘commitment’. For better or worse, for richer or poorer…

Trackbacks

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

