INSTRUMENTS

by lindaluna583

a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z

twenty six letters
instruments
funny shapes and angles
made into words
telling me things
I love to hear

“My dear one”
“You’re special to me”
“My one and only”
“I love you”

the curves
and the edges
gently carving my heart to match yours


Written in response to WEAPONS by Charles Robert Lindholm with his permission and blessings

11 Comments to “INSTRUMENTS”

  1. Oh! The power of the words!

  2. Your poems the same but opposite to Charles poem 🙂

  3. Dear Linda!! You did my thoughts and words Proud! You created something so much more beautiful and loving! I think I’m really liking Your poem better than mine!!!! Shhhh, let’s not tell anyone? Ha! Gold Stars and Hearts for You! Bellissimo, Dear Linda, Bellissimo!!!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

