A little box of heaven

by Jem Croucher

I have a little box of heaven
which I’m watching carefully
As I’ve nurtured every seedling
as you would quite naturally

And yes, I know they’re on the small side
but they’re growing all the time
So I’m confident that fairly soon
I’ll be rewarded with a sign

Maybe later on this year
or maybe next, who knows?
It depends how fast my heaven
and my lavender, it grows

©Jemverse

Photo – my lavender patch, Hamfield allotments, Shoreham-by-Sea – Jempics

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

