Shining Soul

by charmedchaos12

69718382_s

Shining Soul

-Linda Lee Lyberg

 Each day I sit and write
With pen upon blank paper
Searching the hidden recesses
Of my lovely capricious mind.

Polishing off my tarnished soul
The sheen is coming forth
Turning it over and over
In awe of what I will find.

 

With a cloth made of words
I buff and shine away
The faded layers of a tender soul
Once lost and hopelessly blind.

 

A melancholy spirit discolored and grey
From uncertainty and endless doubt
Now is shining bright and new
A lustrous beautiful mine.

 

With sparkling gems of faceted thoughts
That surprise even me
And stories that have a confident voice
Of truest love unconfined.
7 Comments to “Shining Soul”

  1. This strikes a deep chord within me. Thank you for writing. They seem like an expression of my experience. Sorry it seems like I am relating to myself instead of looking at yours. Thanks again.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

