IN LOVE WITH A MUSE

by thereluctantpoet

 

By Charles Robert Lindholm   

 

CALLIOPE - GREEK MUSEI wait for her each morning

in the backside of the night

in the final hours of darkness

just before, the dawn’s first light

 

I long for her arrival

so in darkness I can see

and I listen like a lover

to her whispered words for me

 

she comes and she surrounds me

and the thrill, it still astounds me

 

she softly sighs and tells me

things I need to hear

she wraps herself around me

and gently holds me near

 

and in those tender moments

the ecstasy is real

and I write so I’ll remember

the way she makes me feel

 

I wait for her each morning

in the backside of the night

with a lover’s lust that’s burning

just before, the dawn’s first light

 

and though she’ll never, belong to me

you know each day, I long to be

alone again,

with my, Calliope

Copyright© 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

4 Comments to “IN LOVE WITH A MUSE”

  1. this was so real really felt the emotions. Great peice.

  2. Thank you so much for reading and Your lovely comment. Come visit me??

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

