I FOUND A PAIR OF SPARKLING EYES

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

 

I looked across

my shoulder, left

and there

to my surprise

I found a pair

of sparkling eyes

and finally 

realized

 

You were meant

to be with me

and I am

here with you

 

through any type

of struggle

it’s always

me and you

 

we were always

meant to be

and at last

our dream’s

come true

 

You will

always be with me

and I

will be with you

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

16 Comments to “I FOUND A PAIR OF SPARKLING EYES”

  1. Brings back memories of my beloved.

    • Angela, Does this mean I was successful in touching Your Heart and making it happy with a Sweet Memory? A poet’s ultimate goal? Your visits and comments are always appreciated so much! Thanks for reading!

    • Hello, Dear Friend!! I am always humbled by Your visits but even more so for Your Kind and generous reblog of my words. I hope that Your followers feel as You do!!! So, perhaps You have a tittle or a special phrase that You might like to challenge me with to create something for You as a little thank you?? Aren’t You tired of Gold Stars and Hearts?? Ha! Blessings to You, Dear Sir!!!

  2. I so enjoy your poetry. It always lifts me up to a higher place. Thank you for sharing.

  3. I have several (including my dog-LOL), but the greatest is my love of almost 21 years.

    • You are so blessed! Mine is an angel who thinks I’m her way to earn her wings!! Ha! 17 years. I got more than I could have dreamed of asking for. Reminds me of Willie Nelson’s “Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground”. We have a deal at home – She’s my Pet and I’m Hers! I think I’m losing my pull. She’s looking at King Charles Cavaliers. Ouch.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

