Almost Done (Senryu)

by Angela Umphers Rueger

Final exam week
Students pore over their notes
Time for the test

10 Comments to “Almost Done (Senryu)”

  1. Kudos! It is one of the best phases of my Life to give exams. They add excitement, tension and surprise. Above everything, they give us an opportunity to succeed.

    We have started living in a world where something is missing. What is the remedy? Find out more in my poem “A Golden Heart” to reveal the superficiality of our lives at
    https://akashsingh2017.wordpress.com/2017/06/06/a-golden-heart/
    Hope you will like it 🙂 Don’t forget to leave a comment as it’s very valuable 🙂

  2. Angela?? Memories of stressful times? Anxiety? Perfect capture if Your words did that to me. Alas for me, luckily, “those days are gone”! Excellent!

    • I was a teacher for many years and still have one child in home school. So for me, those days are still quite fresh. 🙂 I know some students finished school weeks ago, while others may still have a few days left, but I wanted to celebrate the end of the school year by revisiting some old poems. A couple more are on the way….

  3. I never, ever took an exam at school and I had a good life.

  4. I lost the email you sent me about your new site can you send it again

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

