HUMMING SOFTLY

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

 

Softly Sundown comes

to put the day to bed

dusting off the dirt

kissing the hurts

wrapping the world

in a blanket of darkness

 

whispering hope

for tomorrow

humming softly and sweetly

as the light goes out

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

5 Comments to “HUMMING SOFTLY”

  1. Reblogged this on The Abundant Heart and commented:

    I hope you will enjoy this restful image of the day’s end as much as I did. The Reluctant Poet did a beautiful job!

    • Hi Vanessa, so good to see You!! Thanks so much for viewing and commenting. I always love to hear from You, My Dear Friend!! Glad You liked this!

    • Yes, this is a favorite of mine. Reminds me of a Mom putting a child to bed! Well, I guess I will know for sure after the dermatologist gets done burning off my face. LOL! Yes, so blessed in this time of unrest. So great talking with You.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

