-30.05.17_22:25-

by dokurtybitz

I wave

And blow a

Kiss

Then shut off my

Phone,

Cuddling a pillow

Pretending it’s

Her,

____________________

She kisses me

Then climbs out

Smiles and waves

Then walks into

The terminal,

____________________

Running

I wave

Dropping my bags

I gather her up

Nose against neck

As our arms

Clasp each other,

Desire and contentment

Fill me

From the inside

Out.

3 Comments to “-30.05.17_22:25-”

  1. An Excellent piece! Really loved the last lines as a wonderful description of a glorious reunion – even if in a dream.

  2. Lovely poem Mike it must be your longest on here 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

