I COULD BECOME ADDICTED

by thereluctantpoet

By Charles Robert Lindholm

what is it about your smile

that makes it feel

like sunshine

warming my heart?

 

your face

radiates joy

 

you are a delight

to my eyes

 

your voice

is like beautiful music

I love to hear

singing to my soul

 

I could become addicted

to spending time together

and  to the sweetness

of

     you

 

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm

2 Comments to “I COULD BECOME ADDICTED”

  1. Ha! Here I am again with regrets for my lateness! Thank You so much for Your continued reblogging of my works! I’m thinking maybe I should give You a key to the house??
    You have a Great Weekend!!!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

