Do I Love You Enough

by Charmed Chaos

Depositphotos_15878971_s-2015

Do I Love You Enough?

-Linda Lee Lyberg

Another year has gone by and I ask

Do I love you enough?

Spinning, rushing through this life

Trying to be tough

Never falter, never blunder

Yet now I begin to wonder-

Do I Love You Enough?

Do you realize

But for you

My world would be filled

With somber shades of midnight blue

And darkness would abound

But because of you and only you

There are prisms with infinite rainbows all around.

So I ask

Do I Love You Enough?

You give me courage to follow my dreams,

You believe in me

And because you do, I am so much more

than I have ever been before

but less than I will be

Wait and see.

But

At the end of my life

What’s important to me

Is

Do I Love you Enough?

14 Comments to “Do I Love You Enough”

  1. This is a really great post! I loved the topic and the wonderful way dealt with it! Your lines are the best!!!

  2. Very nice! I have someone like this in my life.

  3. Reblogged this on The Reluctant Poet and commented:

    All I can tell You today is that it pays to be curious and to meet new people. You never know who will cross your path today. Today, Please Welcome a new Friend Linda Lee Lyberg of charmedchaos.com I hope You fall in love with her “Did I Love You Enough” as easily as I did.

    Please check out all the other wonderful works on Linda’s site – especially Her About Statement. Please enjoy!

  4. Ahhhhhh this really melts my heart…i came here through the reluctant poet..

  5. Yes, I think you do. 🙂 Very nicely written.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

