My peaceful seat

by Jem Croucher

I’ve a seat in my garden
where I can sit in the sun
as it sets in the West
when the daytime is done
It’s just the birdsong and me
and the soft evening light
An admirable setting
to sit here and write

And when the words are all done
and my pen is quite still
I will sit and be peaceful
‘Til I’ve had my fill
It’s a wonderful place
and I’m grateful for it
My seat in the garden
in the sun where I sit

©Jemverse

Photo – light globe captured from my ‘peaceful’ seat – Jempics

2 Comments to “My peaceful seat”

  1. What a blessing to be able to do all that! Wonderful poem!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

