FREE

by mikeb

 

In Jesus name I’ve been set free
My chains have been removed
He’s been working twenty years
To get His child improved
Though there’s plenty more to do
I know he won’t stand still
He wants me back as I once was
My void He wants to fill.

All I do is let Him work
I’ve learnt that that is best
Refining me to suit my state
I never would have guessed
That he would love me oh so much
To choose a wreck like me
I open up my arms in praise
Surrender totally.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

