I rose from my satisfying sleep

by Harry

Submitted by local_boy_venture

.
I rose from my satisfying sleep,

looking forward to a new day,

rubbing my eyes, dragging them far,

trying to see, across the bay…

I spend days traveling,

searching alone, shards of life,

ignited, burnt, swollen,

relieving heart, with this small bribe…

Some see sun’s light,

some realize it’s heat,

tears get drunk, secrets get swallowed,

on this worldly sheet…

I catch my bag on shoulder,

but I never gaze towards mount’s top,

for journey is what you can feel, you can live,

while destination is yet but a drop…

A bubble, a joke,

a sarcasm on your strife,

when you can’t justify your will,

but hell ya! you see, this is life…

It’s done!!

6 Comments to “I rose from my satisfying sleep”

  1. Very beautiful and meaningful! I loved it

  2. I have a query about the blog, how does one submit poems. What’s procedure and rules? Thank you!

  3. Very nice. I enjoyed this poem.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

