soil of your seed

by Singledust

In the sunlight
Beneath the trees
Tread gently
And touch me
I am the soil
Of your seed

In the morning
Come water me
The night’s dew
Still lingers but
I am the soil, still
Wanting your seed

Be gentle
With your hands
Coax and knead
My wet soft textures
Mix and blend me

Find what’s beneath
Deep far out of reach
Uncover secrets
Once buried

I am the soil
Let me receive
your seed

5 Comments to “soil of your seed”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

