Via Con Dios

by Harry

Submitted by Scrambledegg56

.

Until we meet again my friend

my tears speak for my heart

anytime I think of you,

that’s when the tears begin to start

you beat me down real good,

you won, but at what cost?

if you were to ask me I’d say

I think that we both lost

I lost myself in your blue eyes

as blue as the sky above

but what hurts most of all

is that I lost your love

maybe one day you’ll see

my love came from my heart

maybe one day you’ll see

I loved you from the start

maybe one day you’ll see

you can love me, my dear friend

until that day comes, I’ll be waiting for you

until we meet…again

One Comment to “Via Con Dios”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

