THANK YOU FOR LEAVING ME (REFLECTIONS ON THE TRUTH)

by thereluctantpoet

 

By Charles Robert Lindholm  

 I wish I would

stay angry

the way they say

I should

But I’ve learned

that letting go

makes me feel so good

 

I’ve had my share

of heartaches

I’ve shed my share

of tears

but when not caring

finally comes

the hurting disappears

 

It takes some time

’til you can see

that life is better now

and somehow say

in an honest way

“Thanks for leaving me!”


Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved   

2-12-2017   at 3:30 p.m.

One Comment to “THANK YOU FOR LEAVING ME (REFLECTIONS ON THE TRUTH)”

  1. One often sees breakups as bad, but your message seems to be that they can lead to something better. I liked your use of rhyme and meter although formatted for the reader to expect free verse.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

