My Little Yellow Bird (child’s poem)

by Colly

DSCN4026

You are a bird.

A little yellow bird.

With gentle wing and

colors to remind of spring,

my little yellow bird.


 

You are a bird.

A little yellow bird.

With song-like tunes

to enliven a living-room,

my little yellow bird.


 

You are a bird.

A little yellow bird.

And Parakeet’s anywhere

could not compare to this

little yellow bird.


 

You’re all that’s left.

I have no other pet’s,

my little yellow bird.


 

Tweet – Tweet

7 Comments to “My Little Yellow Bird (child’s poem)”

  1. I think you have a collection going now, don’t you? I loved it.

    • My yellow bird is inspiring and perhaps I’m on a roll 🙂

      • Yes, it was. I think you are right – rollin’, rollin’, rollin’ keep those poems a rollin’ Colly!!! Sorry, reminded me of the theme to the old TV show – Rawhide! An old guy thing.

      • I’ve definitely heard of the rollin theme; funny how some slogans stick; and at fifty-two I’m not much of a young chick. The Lord willing more will come, and thank you for commenting 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

