The song of Spring

by Jem Croucher

I’m sitting in the sunshine
in my garden, it’s still March
But the song of Spring is here
with the blackbird and the larch
And it’s warm outside the breeze
in the shelter of this place
And you can see how much I love it
by the smile upon my face

I’ve been stuck inside too long
but the winter is now past
Outside is getting ready
and its warmer here at last
The spring brings zest and substance
with a fragrance on the breeze
which reminds me that the summer
will soon be mine to seize

Photo – Jempics

2 Comments to “The song of Spring”

  1. Thanks for sharing. I liked the rhyme in your poem. Have also been writing lots of poems about Spring recently. It is so beautiful this year! Have a good day, Sam 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

