Amidst The Hills!

by Tanya

Amidst the mighty hills I stood,
Hills and mountains with their hoods..
Canopy of trees around,
I shout out for a new sound!

Feeling the vibes that surrounds:
The strength of the mounds
The Joy in the waving leaves
The blue sky that finally weaves!

The freedom of the flying birds,
Liberate me more from the herds..
I walk, I stroll
And I see the animals roll!

The patience of the static nature,
The perseverance is the real feature..
The atmosphere around doesn’t let me stay awake,
The hills represent a lot more than I could take!

We see the hard surface
Not the reasons as we race..
The rough life is not only ours,
The very nature also bears the Showers!

Amidst the mighty hills I stood,
Hills and mountains with their hoods!

♥♥

2 Comments to “Amidst The Hills!”

  1. Love the Mountains. This a great tribute to the mountains! Well done.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

