nothing said

by To Be Determined

when we first met
I knew nothing to say
but needed an embrace
to stop my trembling

in an open, empty field
I stoped and listened
to your words, your voice
now I tremble no more

the field begins to fill
with sounds, not new,
but now heard, I know
something to say

a response to: poetgirlem.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/say-nothing
Thanks Em for the inspiration

11 Comments to “nothing said”

  1. Just wonderful. Happy to inspire! Also curious what “he” has to say…kind of a cliff hanger. 🙂

  2. Really loved the journey you took us on with this post! You always make me “earn it”! Ha! Nice.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

