Her, Poetry

by Stephen Fuller

I do not write poems for her,
true,
she completes the poem.
Words cannot replace
her presence.
Emotions inspired
by our love
told by the twinkling
wealth of night.

I do not write poetry for her,
true,
she lives the poetry of life.
Words cannot explain
her presence.
My warmth
the fire she lights
the fire she feeds
her smile.

41 Responses to “Her, Poetry”

  1. Oh, this is absolutely beautiful! Well done!

  2. Reblogged this on sailorpoet and commented:

    This week’s bonus content from poetscornerblog.wordpress.com. As always, mine is one shared by many great writers opening up their inner space for you to discover. Take the time and read, you may just find an ounce of beauty to counter the pounds of ugly we are asked to submit to these days. I choose to write and not submit, as do many of these other writers. Enjoy!

  3. I agree. Truly beautiful! A love like that needs to be celebrated and shared, and you’ve done it gorgeously!

  4. This is so very lovely, S!

  5. This is beautiful she must have been a beautiful person

  6. Beautifully written!!!! Thank you for sharing!!!! I love this!!!!

  7. This makes me wish I was better at writing poetry. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Very nice poetry! I think I will be able to learn from you. We have different styles, but similar veins of thought. I post poetry too, if you are interested.

  9. really like your work hope you check mine too

  10. Beautiful

  11. Love expressed amazingly using words.
    I am a new blogger … Please check my site and feel free to follow back.
    Thank u

  12. I really identify with this poem. Would it be alright if I shared it in a post?

  13. “I do not write poetry for her true, she lives the poetry of life”: Oh, what a lovely line. I absolutely loved this. Thank you for sharing! It’s because of pieces like this I continue to read and write poetry of my own. It’s so pleasing to see. Looking forward to reading more of your pieces in the future πŸ™‚

    Angie
    https://pestopress.wordpress.com

  14. Reblogged this on The Secret Letters to Timbo and commented:
    She’s the inspiration…just enjoy !

Trackbacks

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

