Puzzle Pieces

by To Be Determined

Look!
another puzzle piece
for us to fit,

Where shall we place it?
I think this belongs to your garden,
or maybe the brick frame
around your petunias
maybe the lilies
or purple gardenia

.

I would pick a new flower for you
every day
until you settled on a favorite,
and the morning after,
when you changed your mind,
I would begin again.

I would pick 
a bed of colors
to name ourselves
then paint your body
in our favorite hues
until you became my
 garden
ever blooming
, everlasting.

Look!
another puzzle piece
for us to fit.

6 Comments to “Puzzle Pieces”

  1. Reblogged this on sailorpoet and commented:

    My new weekly post at poetscornerblog.wordpress.com. Go check out this great site where many great poets gather to share their work.

  2. This is really super!! I love the between the lines too! Wonderful.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

