Love: It is called!

by Tanya

Burning:
Your sleep deprived eyes.
Contagious:
Your love-filled smile.

Longing
for just a smile,
I went on to keep
you waiting for a long time

Enraged,
I sat across you.
Playfully,
you pulled my cheeks

‘Stay away!’
“Why can’t you just stay?”
‘Can’t, for we’re now apart!’
“Love, you right here in my heart!”

Unable
to take my eyes off you,
That feeling, that aroma,
That power so strong..

I finally found myself,
back in your arms!

♥♥

10 Comments to “Love: It is called!”

  1. Welcome to poets corner great start.

  2. Romantic sentiment to this poem, nice !!

  3. Welcome to Poet’s corner! Blessings, Debbie

  4. What a great depiction of the battle between the head and the heart and the raw emotions involved!! Loved the ending – the heart wants, what the heart wants!!!

      • just saw a quote on Pinterest – quotes on love – “There’s always gonna be that one person in your life that you can’t walk away from even if you know you have to.” Reminded me of your last lines. And the battle goes on?

      • True that! But it’s better to set things right. And it’s fun to make your love work for it! That’s how I go for it! 😀
        And the battle, it is already won by me as always!😁
        And I am glad you shared this quote and moreover, you were reminded of these lines!
        Thank you! 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

