A “Let’s Get Along?” Limerick

by Joel Kravitz

I am mesmerized by what I am watching on television every day. I’ve never seen anything like this before and it is hard for me to take my eyes off of it. It unfolds like fiction or a movie, but it is all too real. I just heard 45 say that none of his predecessors engaged the Russians in a positive friendly manner and “look how that’s worked out.” The last time I checked America is still The Land Of The Free. I don’t think 45 has really assessed the risk.

Every time that Trump goes on TV,
I keep wondering how can this be.
No “Let’s Get Along” guy,
Trump now wants to try….
With Russia, our mortal enemy!

5 Responses to “A “Let’s Get Along?” Limerick”

  1. Trump is pissed that info leaked
    “It’s all fake news’ fault,” he shrieked
    “Flynn’s such a good guy”
    “I’ve bigger fish to fry”
    “My next move will leave you all freaked!”

Trackbacks

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

