Soulmates

by Jem Croucher

Poetry Challenge: Valentine Poem

First selfie - on board the Spirit – Version 2

Cupid’s arrow may for most
be secret on this day
when anonymity prevails
in messages we say
But for me the message is the same
with thirty-eight cards done
‘I love you more and more each year
For me there’s only one’
And as I am your husband
and you are my special wife
This valentine’s no secret
as we are soulmates for life

Photo – the ubiquitous Mr & Mrs C – Jempics

9 Comments to “Soulmates”

  1. What a sweet poem you have here! Your wife is lucky to have married a romantic poet 🙂

  2. Awww how very sweet! That poem made me put a hand to my heart. And a beautiful photo too. 🙂 Blessings of many more love filled years… xx

  3. How sweet, it almost brought me to tears 🙂

  4. Thirty-eight years is a long time. It’s a solid commitment to say “I love you more and more…there’s only one.” Happy Valentine to you both. Miriam

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

