To my eternal muse

by Harry

Submitted by Daniel J Buro

.

It is that which whispers when all is still in the lulls of the mind.
It is that which makes the heart race when the clock strikes the calmest hour.
It is you to which my soul has assigned.
It is you to which my eye sees as the most precious flower.

It is now for which my heart beats.
It is now for when my soul yearns.
It is her for what my eye wishes to meet.
It is her to which this bright fire within me burns.

It is our tomorrow for which I hope.
It is our today for which I cling to.
It is us for why I put these words into an envelope.
It is us for why I pen these words and think of me and you.

It is from here where I sit, where I see your smile gleam.
It is from here where I wish for nothing to wake me from this eternal dream.

4 Comments to “To my eternal muse”

  1. I love poems on “Muses”! I find it interesting on how people describe how they come to write, especially poems. These are great lines – “It is that which whispers when all is still in the lulls of the mind. It is that which makes the heart race when the clock strikes the calmest hour.”

    Perhaps you would be interested in seeing what I wrote about the process in “The Reluctant Poet”, also the name of my blog – thereluctantpoetweb

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

