A poem for valentine’s Day

by Harry

Submitted by Tsegaye Tessema Tola

.

I dreamed as if I will cheer my love- Habtish
In that dream I saw my angles’ hands on the dish
I stretched my hands and could not reach out to feed my kids
My sweet love constantly looks into my eyes in that dream and I into hers
How wondrous is that dream pulling my neck all that long to her lips for a kiss.

I waited for my turn to react with a special gift- heart full of flowers
Her heart is in mine and mine in hers splashing tears like showers
Struggling with my pillows in that dream at night on the eve of the lovers’ day
Suddenly waking up, I realized I was faked by the dream world of towers
For us- all day all night and all year through is Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day my love
Happy Valentine’s Day to all lovers
.
By Tsegaye Tessema Tola

One Trackback to “A poem for valentine’s Day”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

