Last Sunrise

by Jem Croucher

fullsizeoutput_19fa

If I didn’t know better (and maybe I don’t)
it was almost as if the sun
had something of a point to prove
with another day begun

For again to the east in a grand golden glow
it rose up and grabbed little me
My senses there in overload
rather spectacularly

This is bordering frankly on overkill
but then who am I to mind?
For I’d be hard pressed a better sight
anywhere else to find

©Jemverse

Photo – January 2017 sunrise, Southend, Essex, UK – Jempics

See also ‘Last Sunset‘ from Jemverse

2 Comments to “Last Sunrise”

  1. I love sunrise too! Thank you for this!

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

