Winter’s Weeping

by Colly

dscn3625

I only wish that this could stay…

the yellow’s that are found in May.


I only wish that this would come…

the flower’s, in June, that bathe

in the sun.


I only wish that I could know…

When the snow would rescind and go.


I only wish for the greenness of spring…

but nothing is ever as it seems…


(personal photo)

4 Comments to “Winter’s Weeping”

  1. Roll on summer; I’m pining now…

  2. Such wondrous beauty as always. (@–>–)

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

