PLUMAGE

by Harry

 Submitted by Ramyalakshmi

.
I was a feather in a peacock
And he wore me around the clock
I was in the centre of the crowd
And I always made him proud
Everyone tried to get into my place
But I would never give them a chance


One day when I woke up from sleep
I was loose and slid away from the heap
Then I fell down onto the ground
Looking at others as they flock around
I reflected my place in the tail
And realized that there is no place that will stay.

One Comment to “PLUMAGE”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

