A month of flowers

by Jem Croucher

 

June has been a month of flowers
with a new poem every day
There’ve been a few old favourites
and some surprises on the way

I’d like to think I’ve added
a ‘je ne sais quoi’ type thing
A spark to brighten up your days
with the pleasure flowers bring

‘Yellow’s’ been there several times
And my favourite by far
– the fragrance and the beauty
of my English Lavender

It’s been something of a challenge
but with thirty poems written
My ‘flower’ series is complete
(So I trust you’re duly smitten)

July begins tomorrow though
and Jemverse is here to stay
So please continue reading
because I’ve plenty more to say

Photo-montage – Jempics

8 Comments to “A month of flowers”

  1. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a
    reader entertained. Between your wit and your
    videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more
    than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    • Thanks so much for that. It’s always good to know what readers think about what I write. I’ll just keep on doing it (‘cos that’s what I do) – but it’s still nice to hear. 😀

  2. Jem your photo has gone

    • Happens from time to time Harry. I regularly run out of space for new pics on Poet’s Corner so have a clear out of media images from time to time. Means they disappear from posts of course, so I catch up and rectify that from time to time. Missed this one though.

  3. Right I must tell other authors to clear their posts at times.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

