The walking to work song

by Jem Croucher

 

With reflections in puddles
as I’m walking along
the timbre of my thoughts
falling naturally to song
the rhythm of the world
helps me hum a little ditty
as it’s mirrored down there at my feet
looking really pretty

It’s a walking to work song
with contented frame of mind
looking forward to the pleasures
that I know the day will find.
The rain acts as percussion
drumming at my feet
with the song just like the puddles
mirroring the beat

 

4 Comments to “The walking to work song”

  1. Very nice to read a cheery poem about going to work when I usually feel the complete opposite ☺

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

